Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Chamberlain's The Mountain Place of Knowledge

Marshall Chamberlain's book, The Mountain Place of Knowledge, is the first book in the Ancestor Series. It is available for purchase at Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

I won a free copy of this book from Library Thing - it's not one of the usual genres I pick from, but it was an interesting read (it would probably have been better if I was into alien-origins).

The Mountain Place of KnowledgeThe Mountain Place of Knowledge by Marshall Chamberlain
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

A pseudo-historical alternate sci-fi reality in which a few incorrect scientific claims builds a world where extraterrestrial intelligence plays a significant role on the development of human society. Strongly recommended for fans of Zecharia Sitchin and David Icke.

I received a free copy of this book for review. I'm not into spies or aliens and it's difficult for me to suspend my disbelief about alternate chronologies that drastically change human history. However, I do derive pleasure from reading stories like this because it allows me a chance to look inside someone else's head and explore creative ideas that I normally wouldn't peruse on my own. This book is a bit of a teaser in that we only catch glimpses of a strange alien world known as Trillium but I will probably read the second book for another chance to explore this new world.

View all my reviews

No comments: